Uncategorized

Adventure awaits – Around the World

Hello everybody! It’s Donna back again to share with you another idea for the Retro stamp set.

Spring has sprung here in Australia, and I have a beautiful view of jonquils, azaleas and irises to look at out of my window.

One of my favourite images of the Retro set is the globe. This world globe is a great centre point for a card, and I’ve used it on the background too.

First I repeat stamped the globe on watercolour paper in Versamark ink and heat embossed it with white embossing powder. I wet the whole page, and sprinkled on tiny bit of Color Burst powder in Ultramarine Blue and Lime Green. This is so much fun! You can just sit back and watch the colour spread and mingle. If the colour got too strong anywhere, I just used a rag to soak up the extra. I’ve loosely used the blue for the ocean and the green for the land, but I let the colours have their own way once they started running. The image on the top was stamped in Memento Ink and coloured with Copic markers. Finally, I stamped the sentiment from the ‘Adventure Awaits’ set onto some vellum in StāzOn ink and wrapped it around the panel which I die cut to be slightly smaller than a regular card.

I hope you got some new ideas to stretch your stamps from this card. If you’re interested in more ideas, feel free to look at my Instagram feed.

Until next time, God bless.

May your days be full of adventures!

Donna

 

 

Leave a comment