Stamping, Uncategorized

Sweet treat

Hello! It’s Donna here, with a sweet project to share with you. I LOVE this ice-cream stamp from Sonshine. Didn’t Ashley Haake do a fabulous job designing it? The set is called Sweet Treat and it’s part of Sonshine Stamp Co’s new summer release. Isn’t it gorgeous?

One of the most fabulous things about Ice cream stamps is that you can stamp them in any colour you like! I had a lot of fun mixing and matching my coloured inks to make this card. I stuck some of the ice creams directly to the card, and popped some up with foam tape for added dimension. I stamped ‘Sweet Treat’ in chocolate brown to match one of the ice creams on the left. 

This stamp set gives you the option to use coloured inks, as I have, or to stamp the outline images and colour them with whatever you may have at home. Very clever and very versatile.  And don’t you love the ice cream truck? SO cute!

If you are interested in buying these stamps, Sonshine has a great bundle deal on the set I used today as well as four others, all super.

If you would like to see more cards, feel free to visit my Instagram account here.

God bless, have a super sweet week.

Donna

Leave a comment