Stamping, Uncategorized

You are so sweet!

Hello crafty friends. It’s Donna here, and I’m very excited to be able to play with some stamps from the new release from Sonshine Stamp Co.

The stamps arrived in Australia in super quick time, and they are just the antidote I needed for the weather down here. I know that when people from overseas think of Australia, they often think of blue skies and sunny days at the beach, but that is not what I have at the moment. I live in the southern part of Australia which is the coldest and being mid winter here, we’re having below freezing temperatures overnight, as well as hail, rain and icy winds. It has only snowed once in the town I live in the past 10 years, but it often snows on the mountains just behind my house.

So, while it may seem odd that I’m making summer cards in the rain, something about the lovely summer images is very cheery, and I’m loving them!

I have chosen to use just one image to make this card. This gorgeous little watermelon slice was fun to colour (luckily, as I had to do it several times!) It comes from the Seaside stamp set.

The sentiment is made by combining two stamp sets. The word “sweet” came from the Sweet Treat stamp set.  I performed a little stamp surgery, cutting the words apart with my scissors. Next time I want to use the words together, I’ll just position them together on the stamp block.

The You Are Loved set has some beautiful calligraphy words, as well as some great little connection words, which are what I used on this card for “you are so”.

If you are interested in buying these stamps, Sonshine has a great bundle deal on the three sets I used today as well as two others that I will be using in the very near future!

If you would like to see more cards, feel free to visit my Instagram account here.

God bless, have a super sweet week.

Donna

 

 

2 thoughts on “You are so sweet!”

Leave a comment