Scripture Binder with Savannah O’Gwynn

Hello, friends! Savannah O’Gwynn here today sharing a new scripture binder that I’ve created to help me memorize the Word and use verses as my #fightingwords ❤️ I’m putting the Word in my heart (and mind) and kicking the enemy’s lies out! And the way to do that is 1) worship and 2) memorize the Word and Truth (and possibly pray it over myself).

DSC_7268

I have been wanting to use this planner by Heidi Swapp for about 4 months but have been unsure how to use it. I actually bought it at a local Michael’s store for only $2!!!!!!!!!! There wasn’t anything wrong with it; it was just missing the packaging/box! LOVE it! I even bought a larger version of the exact same planner for $8 from Hobby Lobby! I love a good sale🤑

As I have mentioned in previous posts {HERE, HERE, HERE}, I struggle with food addiction. I finished the book Full by Asheritah Ciuciu in October, and I knew I wanted to use some of the scriptures shared at the end of the book as my #fightingwords. **This hashtag comes from one of Ellie Holcomb’s songs Fighting Words. She was the worship leader at the Word Alive event with Lysa Terkeurst conference that I went to in October (sooooooooo good- I *highly* recommend checking out this conference and attending! NOTE: I just watched the recap video and I was in it at minute 1:09 and 1:48; I’m in the gray jacket! Check it out HERE!). The Word needs to be what I use to fight the enemy! And so these scriptures are my “fighting words” against the enemy’s lies about food, life, depression, etc.

SSC11.14-ScriptureBinder1

So I made several sections in the planner (now binder) using the monthly file tabs. The first tab is titled “Overcoming Food Addiction” and includes scriptures from Full.  The second tab is for “Affirmations” (scriptures to help me move from believing the Word and into LIVING OUT what I believe, found HERE on ValMariePaper’s blog). The third tab are scriptures that my friend Amber and I are trying to memorize.

I knew as soon as I saw the new Sonshine Stamp Co. stamp set Offset Alphas that I wanted to use these letters for my scriptures! I love all the different ways you can use the alphas. Here’s how I used them for these pages: 1. mixed the solid and outline alphas in one sentiment 2.  layered them by inking the solid alphas with colored ink and stamping a black outline over it {colors and design inspired by THIS print by All Good Things Co.} and 3. inked them in just black or white ink! These are my favooooooooorite stamps!

SSC11.14-ScriptureBinder2

The cards on the left side of this page (in the plastic sleeves/pockets) are verse cards from The Daily Grace Co. I ordered four or five different sets, and this one is specifically for body image.

I have created my own pages in this planner using regular notebook paper, as well as colored and white copy paper. I bought the coordinating hole punch, and now I can create more scripture pages or notes easily! I’m using the Offset Alphas for all the colored or white copy papers. I might use them on the regular notebook paper… I’m not sure just yet how this will end up! Anything is possible:) I’ve stamped the sentiments and then when something stands out during my study of this verse, I add more details or notes below the scriptures. I think this is a great way to focus my mind around Truth!

SSC11.14-ScriptureBinder3

SSC11.14-ScriptureBinder4

SSC11.14-ScriptureBinder5

SSC11.14-ScriptureBinder6

I hope that you will use your SSC stamps to create your own scripture binder for your #fightingwords 😀 I can’t wait to add to these scriptures and different tabs! I have at least 10 more to add to the Food Addition section alone- I’m sure this little journal/binder will be FULL soon! LOL!

Thanks so much for stopping by today!

Many blessings, Sav

Follow me on Instagram, Pinterest, YouTube, Facebook

********************

I used the following supplies for this page:

Sonshine stamps: Offset Alphas

Imagine inks: VersaFine Onyx Black, VersaMagic Pink Grapefruit; Illustrated Faith aqua, mustard yellow; ColorBox Frost White

Paper: white/colored copy paper, regular notebook paper

One Comment

Leave a Reply

