Focus – War Binder

Hi friends! I am back today to share another couple of pages from my war binder. I mentioned a few weeks ago that I am working on setting up a war binder filled with scriptures and prayers to lift up those around me in prayer.

FullSizeRender-206

As soon as I knew the topic for these pages I immediately thought of the glasses from the retro set as well as the camera from the seaside set. I decided to add a sort of border with the glasses at the top of my scripture page. I stamped the camera with StazOn ink, watercolored it then fussy cut around it to use on the opposite page.

FullSizeRender-205 I loved using the Transform stamp set last time for my scripture reference boxes so I used them again! After writing out the verses I wanted to bring more color to the middle of the page and also help separate the verses …I chose to use this scalloped border from the retro stamp set and used my Faber Castell Brush marker to ink it.  I was left with some odd spacing at the bottom of the page so I chose to use it as an area to add some art with the words Faith and hope as well as a cross from the crosses set.

FullSizeRender-202I added a few sprinkled stamps from the transform set as well as some washi, and puffy hearts. The opposite page I used as my prayer page. I stuck the camera to the top, journaled my prayer (ugh and I totally misspelled angry!)and finished decorating the page.

FullSizeRender-204

I am so enjoying writing down my prayers and scriptures. For the topic of focus I wrote out Ephesians 1;21, Psalm 30:1, and Psalm 68:1. I think my favorite scripture has to be Psalm 30:1 “I will exalt you, Lord for you rescued me. You refused to let my enemies triumph over me.” Our focus should be squarely focused on our reedemer, not our enemy. He will rise up and the enemies will scatter!

FullSizeRender-204FullSizeRender-203

Father, Thank you for reigning in power you are the supreme ruler over all. No one is greater than you! Thank you for supplying all the weapons I need for victory. I have made a mess, I have gotten angry and distracted fighting all the wrong people. Give me courage, discernment and laser like focus so I can throw everything at the true enemy. You are always with me and you go before me scattering my enemy. You will never allow the enemy to triumph over me. This battle is not mine but God’s, I willnot fear or be discouraged! Amen!!

FullSizeRender-201

I hope you are enjoying these pages as much as I am! Writing out my prayers and scriptures has really helped me learn more scriptures and has helped me meditate on encouraging uplifting words rather than the words that often fill my head. Join in and share your war binder, bible journaling, scripture writing, and any other way you are documenting your faith with our stamps…use #sonshinestampco, and jump over to Facebook group Sonshine Stamping. Hope to see you all back here next week!

Follow me over on Instagram @creativegurl85

FullSizeRender-200

Supplies Used:

Sonshine Stamp Co Stamps: Transform, Retro, Seaside, Crosses

StazOn ink – black, Pigment ink – pink, and black, Watercolors, Faber Castell Big Brush Marker – Pink Madder Lake, Washi (from Hobby Lobby, and Illustrated Faith), Puffy hearts (from Illustrated Faith)

Leave a Reply

