Gratitude Documented | Music

Hello everyone, it’s Lindsey! This month I’ve been working through Gratitude Documented and thought it’d be fun to incorporate some of the Sonshine Stamp Co. stamps into my entry. Today’s prompt is ‘music’ and what better set to use than Jesus Is My Jam! You can find the process video at the end of this post.

2

I will sing to the Lord as long as I live;
    I will sing praise to my God while I have being. Psalm 104:33

If you aren’t familiar with Gratitude Documented, it’s a month of focusing on different aspects of our gratitude with each day having a different focus prompt and verse. For today we are focusing on ‘music’ and the many reasons we have to be thankful for it in our lives.

4

There are a few different ways that we can show our love for God and one of those is through worship. He has gifted some people with a wonderful gift of musical ability (I myself did not receive that particular gift lol). I’m thankful that we have some amazing worship songs that allow us to just let go and fully worship our God.

3

Music is such a unique thing…it’s helped me to feel the Holy Spirit’s presence while surrounded by 1000 other women crying out to God through song but I’ve also felt that same Spirit while singing in my car, all alone.

If you aren’t already, I’d encourage/challenge you to listen to Christian music on a daily basis and see how it changes your heart and relationship with God. I assure you, Christian music has come a long way over the years 😉

You can find my process video down below and then be sure to head on over to the Sonshine Stamp Co. shop to checkout the available stamp sets.

Until next time!

Lindsey

You can also find me on InstagramYouTube, and my Blog!

Leave a Reply

