Welcome Baby card with Savannah O’Gwynn

Hello, friends! Savannah O’Gwynn here today sharing ANOTHER card!!!!!!!!!! But first, I have some exciting news—–> our friends had their first baby yesterday! I had plans today to share my newest idea (which isn’t a card) to help me memorize scriptures, meditate on verses, and how I plan to get into the Word more … but Baby Carver came into the world and I had to share his very special gift and card that I created❤️

Processed with MOLDIV

I know I’m not the *most* glamorous in these photos (esp the one where I’m talking to the new dad while he’s taking my photo! LOL😆)… but we are so in love with Carver that I had to share!

So I’ve been needing more time the last couple of weeks to plan my bible journaling/etc. I have multiple ideas for pages and even some projects to help me meditate on scriptures and memorize verses! But today’s event really sent me in a panic because I had one more gift to make for Carver before he arrived… and I was late [imagine that!]! So instead of getting photos of my new project using my FAVORITE new Sonshine Stamp Co. stamp set, Offset Alphas, I went to work sewing up curved burp cloths for my friend.

SSC11.7-Carver1

I also created this super cute and simple baby card to match! I had the cardbase already made from a previous design that ended badly, but it worked perfectly for this project! I’m so glad that I never throw anything away! I thought that the banner from the SSC Retro set would be a great design element for Carver’s initials (silver embossed using the Offset Alphas set— my FAVORRRRRRITE!) and added the date/his birthday using the Calendar set. Super easy to make!

SSC11.7-Carver3

Here’s a sneak peek of my project for next week—it’s not a bible journaling page but a planner turned into scripture journal!!!!! I’m super excited about it! I really want to start putting truth into my heart (and mind) and kicking the enemy’s lies out. And the way to do that is 1) worship and 2) memorize the Word and Truth (and possibly pray it over myself). I cannot wait to share it with you.

DSC_7268

I know that these stamps are purposed for bible journaling, but I cannot help myself [a cardmaker at heart] but to use them for making cards- especially these Offset Alphas! I’m telling you… that set will be pretty much used on every project from here on out! LOL🤣

SSC11.7-Carver2

 

I hope that you will use your SSC stamps to create cards for babies and friends!!!! There really are multiple ways to use these stamps! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! 😀

Thanks so much for stopping by today!

Many blessings, Sav

Follow me on Instagram, Pinterest, YouTube, Facebook

********************

I used the following supplies for this page:

Sonshine stamps: Offset AlphasRetro, Calendar

Imagine inks: VersaFine Onyx Black; Illustrated Faith gray

Paper: white cardstock; Webster’s Pages

Other: mini white clothes pin, black cord, burp cloth (made by me)

One Comment

Leave a Reply

