Thankful for Peace

Hello friends! I love this time of year…pumpkin flavored desserts, apples, cider and one of my favorite holidays Thanksgiving. I am documenting my thankfulness this year in my Bible. Todays prompt from Illustrated faith is Peace and the verse provided was John 16:33 “I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

FullSizeRender-199

I used the Offset alpha to stamp the word ‘thankful’. I noticed the branches and leaves from the Emmanuel set would work perfectly as swags around the page. I used the globe from the Retro stamp set toward the bottom leaving enough room to create a swag around it. After all the stamping was dry I went in with my watercolors and messily filled in the shapes. I really love the imperfect look this gives and it also sorta matches the look I created at the top of the page with the thankful word. For finishing touches I added a few puffy hearts, wordfetti, polka dots and a die cut.

FullSizeRender-196

I really love sharing my art as well as my heart behind the pages. So I thought I would share my prayer and a few thoughts with you all. The message translation of John 16:33 says this “you will be unshakable and assured deeply at peace. In this godless world you will continue to experience difficulties, but take heart I’ve conquered the world.” This translation just grabs my heart and quiets my mind. Yet another verse that reminds us of this indescribable peace is Isaiah 26:3, it says, “You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you.”

FullSizeRender-197

Father, thank you for the perfect peace you pour into my heart and mind. With you I am unshakable and able to weather all of the storms of life. Never let me forget you have already conquered the world, you went ahead and won all the battles for me! In Jesus’s precious name, Amen!

See you all next week! Have a fantastic week and stay thankful!

Jenn find me over on Instagram @creativegurl85

FullSizeRender-198

Supplies Used:

Sonshine stamps: Offset alpha, Retro, and Emmanuel

Faber Castell Big Brush Markers (light cobalt turquoise 154, may green 170), Dark green pigment ink, StazOn ink, Illustrated Faith watercolors, Puffy hearts, Gratitude Documented wordfetti, white signo gel pen, Faber Castell Pitt artist pen small tip

Leave a Reply

