bible journaling, Process Video, Release, Stamp Release, Uncategorized

Ask-Seek-Knock | Lindsey

Hello everyone, it’s Lindsey! For today’s entry, I’m sharing how I’m using the new Offset Alphas for a really simple page in my journaling Bible.

end

7 “Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. 8 For everyone who asks receives, and the one who seeks finds, and to the one who knocks it will be opened.” Matthew 7:7-8

For today’s entry, I just wanted a simple reminder about what Jesus says in regards to prayer during the Sermon on the Mount. We are told to go to God and ask in Jesus’ name for whatever it is that we are requesting. Now this doesn’t mean that we are guaranteed a job/fancy house/etc just because we pray to God and ask for it.

In v.11 Jesus clarifies, “If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask him!”. God is an all knowing God…He can see whether that job/fancy house/etc. is good.

Are the things that we want going to ultimately give glory to God? We might think that we really need a new job but God can see whether that is true. I’ve seen this in my own life! My husband and I prayed that he would get a job for about 8 years and then he finally got a job that we thought would be a great career for him. Less than a year later they made cut backs and my husband was laid off…we were utterly devastated. Then, through some random God moments, my husband was hired for a job that is a million times better and we can now see that God already knew that these events would unfold and knew what the better job would be.

So, remember to continuously ASK, SEEK, & KNOCK through prayer!

You can find the Offset Alpha stamp set in the new release bundle over in the Sonshine Stamp Co. shop! I’ve also included a process video to show a fun way to use these alphas in your Bible journaling.

Until next time!

Lindsey

You can also find me on InstagramYouTube, and my Blog!

Leave a comment