Love you lots

Proverbs 16:24 tells me that kind words are like honey – sweet to the soul and healthy for the body. I know this to be true, and I try to keep my words sweet (not always as successfully as I’d like, but mostly I keep on top of this)

With this in mind, I’ve made a card for my husband, who is carrying a heavy workload at the moment and could do with some extra encouragement. So it’s my plan to fill this card with kind words, and hopefully give him something to help him keep  pushing on. (Hopefully he’ll come around to all the pink!)

love you lots hearts sec

I’ve handprinted the background panel with watercolour paints and a wide brush, and then spattered some black paint on top once it was dry.  The hearts are from the “Transform” stamp set, which is full of a mix of words, and artsy images. I stamped some of the hearts in black Versafine ink, and the pink hearts are stamped in two different pinks each, so give them a two tone look .The sentiment is from my stash.  Some of the images are popped up for some dimension.

I hope that this has given you some ideas for using this stamp, and that you’ll be encouraged to be an encourager to those around you.

So, until next time, may you share kind words wherever you go.

Blessings,

Donna

@donnadoll74

One Comment

Leave a Reply

