Birthday in the Garden

Hello everybody. It’s Donna here, and I’ve had a garden kind of week. Firstly, we’ve had our first warm days after a very cold wet winter, so I’ve been out in the garden, weeding and mulching and generally getting ready for spring planting.

One thing that you may not know about me is that I try to grow most of our food in our garden. We have vegetable patches (10 in all), fruit trees, (about 30), bees, chickens, the whole works! It takes a lot of time, but it gives me great pleasure too, and I love that my family is eating good healthy fresh food.

Inside, I’ve been playing with this cutest of stamp sets, making a card that will make its way to one of my nephews who is a keen gardener.

garden gnome

This card uses the “Harvest” stamp set, and I’ve Copic coloured many of the images that make up the scene. I also clear heat embossed the little seedlings at the bottom, and the wheat in the background, before ink blending the sky to make the wheat stand out a little more.

A few layers helped to give the card dimension, and the spades look perfect just tucked into the soil.

How about you? Do you spend much time in the garden? What do you like to grow?

If you enjoyed this card and would like to see more, feel free to visit my Instagram Page for more inspiration. In the meantime, grab this stamp and see what you can create. The possibilities are endless, and we’d love to see your projects!

Until next time, may your skies be blue!

Blessings,

Donna

 

 

 

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

